Uncovering the Demon Slayer Manga Series: How Many Volumes of Manga Books are There for Demon Slayer?

Demon Slayer, or Kimetsu no Yaiba in Japanese, is a popular manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotouge. The series started its serialization in Weekly Shonen Jump in February 2016 and ended in May 2020 with 23 volumes. The manga series has gained a massive following worldwide, with its unique plot and art style. How many Manga books are there for Demon Slayer?

The story of Demon Slayer follows the life of Tanjiro Kamado, a young boy who becomes a demon slayer after his family is killed by demons. He sets out on a journey to find a cure for his younger sister, who has turned into a demon, while fighting against powerful demons along the way. The series has received critical acclaim for its storytelling, character development, and emotional depth.

How many volumes of manga books are there for Demon Slayer?

As of May 2021, there are 23 volumes of Demon Slayer manga books available in Japan and English-speaking countries. The manga series has been published in Japan by Shueisha and in North America by Viz Media. Each volume consists of 10-12 chapters, and the series has a total of 205 chapters.

Demon Slayer has also been adapted into an anime series, which covers the first 23 volumes of the manga. The anime series premiered in April 2019 and ended in September 2019, with a total of 26 episodes. The anime series has been praised for its animation, music, and voice acting.

Demon Slayer Manga

Demon Slayer manga book release timeline

The Demon Slayer manga series was first published in Weekly Shonen Jump in February 2016. The series was later collected into tankobon volumes, with the first volume released on June 3, 2016, in Japan. The manga series was serialized in Weekly Shonen Jump until May 18, 2020, with a total of 23 volumes.

The English version of the manga series is published by Viz Media, with the first volume released on July 3, 2018. The English version is currently up to date with the Japanese version, with all 23 volumes available in North America.

  1. Umbreon Pokemon Coloring Pages Umbreon Pokemon Coloring Pages
  2. Eevee Pokemon Coloring Page Eevee Pokemon Coloring Page
  3. Cute Litten Coloring Page Cute Litten Coloring Page


In conclusion, the Demon Slayer manga series has a total of 23 volumes available in Japan and North America. The series has gained a massive following worldwide, with its unique plot and art style. The anime adaptation of the series has also been well-received by fans and critics alike. Fans of the series eagerly await the release of the upcoming Demon Slayer movie, which is set to premiere in Japan in 2021.

If you haven’t read the manga series or watched the anime adaptation, now is the perfect time to start. With 23 volumes available, you can immerse yourself in the world of Demon Slayer and follow Tanjiro’s journey to become the strongest demon slayer.